Anon Biotec web board
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Introduction

+4
packdee58
Anonmushroom
Pai_Anonworld
houdinihar
8 posters

Go down

My Introduction Empty My Introduction

ตั้งหัวข้อ  houdinihar Sat Dec 18, 2010 6:29 am

Hello All Fellow Mushroom Growers and Would-be Growers, and Seekers of Knowledge,

At the encouragement of Prof. Dr. Anon Auetragul I present myself to you. My name is David and I am from the United States. I have been learning and growing mushrooms for 3 years now. I started out not knowing anything and have learned a great deal in this time from another forum.

There is a great deal of knowledge to share and I realize everyone's experience may be different and the available supplies you have can be somewhat limiting, or not.

I will present some info at various times based on what I have done and include success and failure as well. You will have them too when you start. Plus I will provide ample pictures as allowed. My particular area of interest is beginning to focus on medicinal mushrooms, but most of my grows involve nonmedicinal types up to this time.

As a rule I work with home equipment such as a store bought presure cooker to sterilize items as needed for that pupose. In the United States some of the chemicals used in other countries are not allowed for pastuerization. Also for my agar work

My Introduction 203791148-thumb_oyster_tissue_day_13_closeup_overflowing

and sterile transfers, I use a simple plastic box with holes cut into the sides with painter's tyvek arm sleeves taped to it to help minimize contamination.

My Introduction 262790880-thumb_glove_box

Top-down view showing the sleeves a little better

My Introduction 262791206-thumb_top_down_glove_box